The Kooks release Listen!

The Kooks have released a new album titled "Listen". Produced by Luke Pritchard and young hip hop pioneer Inflo, it showcases a new direction and sound for the multi platinum selling UK act.

After already laying down the gauntlet with swaggering first taster "Down", the band is now looking set to go one further with second single "Around Town".

“To me,” Luke says, “this album is about pure expression. Even the way we made the album felt fresh. Rather than us just being a band in a room, playing our guitars with the vocal over the top, which is what we’d always done before, we were really listening to what was going on around us, picking up ideas. The whole thing was much more natural.”

The album is made up of 11 tracks, with a Deluxe version containing 15.

  1. Around Town
  2. Forgive & Forget
  3. Westside
  4. See Me Now
  5. It Was London 
  6. Bad Habit 
  7. Down 
  8. Dreams 
  9. Are We Electric 
  10. Sunrise 
  11. Sweet Emotion


© 2021 The Kitchen & i3network